Yiri, AGL's Innovation Center located in Abidjan

As a major logistics player, our ambition is to continuously innovate to stay at the forefront of the latest technological trends and thus maintain our position in the market. That’s why we have established our own Innovation Center: Yiri. Located in Abidjan, it is dedicated to supporting our teams working on digital and innovation projects within the AGL Group and also involves partnerships with local universities and startups.

Yiri is not just a physical space dedicated to innovation; it is an accelerator of progress and transformation for Africa. By investing in creativity and encouraging the exploration of new ideas, we are committed to actively contributing to the economic and technological development of our continent. By creating synergies between our teams and external stakeholders, Yiri represents a place where brilliant ideas become concrete realities to contribute to the constant evolution of our industry and Africa.

Thematic masterclasses, pitch competitions, conferences, roundtable discussions, innovation challenges – Yiri offers a wide range of activities aimed at promoting entrepreneurship and supporting innovation.

Furthermore, our Regional Innovation Center offers various programs with the respective objectives of:

  • Cultivating an entrepreneurial spirit and fostering an innovation culture among our employees and students.
  • Promoting intrapreneurship within our group.
  • Hosting startups and facilitating the co-construction of solutions.

Follow us

Yiri, le Centre d’Innovation d’AGL situé à Abidjan​

En tant qu’acteur logistique majeur, nous avons pour ambition d’innover en permanence afin de rester à la pointe des dernières tendances technologiques, et de conserver ainsi notre position sur le marché. C’est pourquoi nous nous sommes dotés de notre propre Centre d’Innovation : Yiri. Situé à Abidjan, il est tourné au profit de nos équipes travaillant sur les projets digitaux et d’innovation du Groupe AGL, et intègre également des partenariats avec des universités et des start-ups locales.

Yiri n’est pas seulement un espace physique dédié à l’innovation : c’est un accélérateur de progrès et de transformation pour l’Afrique. En investissant dans la créativité et en encourageant l’exploration d’idées nouvelles, nous avons à cœur de contribuer activement au développement économique et technologique de notre continent. En créant des synergies entre nos équipes et les acteurs externes, Yiri représente un lieu où les idées brillantes deviennent des réalités concrètes afin de contribuer à l’évolution constante de notre secteur et de l’Afrique. 

Masterclasses thématiques, concours de pitchs, conférences et tables-rondes, challenges d’innovation… : Yiri propose un large panel d’activités visant à promouvoir l’entrepreneuriat et à soutenir l’innovation. 

Par ailleurs, notre Centre d’Innovation Régional dispense différents programmes ayant respectivement pour objectif de :

  • Faire émerger un esprit entrepreneurial et une culture d’innovation chez nos collaborateurs et chez les étudiants, 
  • Favoriser l’intrapreneuriat au sein de notre Groupe
  • Héberger des start-ups et favoriser la co-construction de solutions 

Suivez-nous